DGP rewards 166 police personnel for their dedication, hardwork against COVID-19.

To boost the morale of the Police Personnel who have been on the forefront of the efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19 in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir, the Director General of Police, J&K, Shri Dilbag Singh has rewarded 166 officers and police personnel with commendation certificates and cash rewards. Earlier, 230 police officers and personnel were rewarded for their work and conduct during COVID-19.

          Out of the 166 police personnel nine are Inspectors, ten Sub-Inspector, nine Assistant Sub-Inspectors, twenty Head Constables, forty-nine Selection Grade Constables, thirty-eight Constables, seven Followers and sixteen SPOs.

Inspector Muneer Ahmed, Mashkoor Ahmed, Inderjeet Singh, Adil Rashid, Rashid Malik, Taseer Hameed, Parveiz Ahmad, Gurpurab Singh and Manzoor Ahmad.

Sub Inspector Ravinder Singh, Mohd. Nawaz, Mohd. Shafi, Baljeet Singh, Ankush Sharma, Showkat Ali, Tawseef Ahmad, Mohd. Abbas, Reyaz Qadir and Abdul Maeed

Assistant Sub Inspector Rajinder Singh, Yog Raj, Ali Mohd., Abdul Rashid, Mohd. Muzaffer, Mohd. Shafi, Ab. Rehman, Ahsan Ahmed and Farooq Ahmed.

Head Constable Tilak Raj, Dilshad Gani, Nasir Ahmed, Satish Kumar, Jaswant Rai, Vijay Kumar, Reyaz Ahmed, Gh. Qadir, Hamidullah, Javid Ahmad, Shayam Lal, Zakir Hussain, Mohd. Muzaffar, Arif Hussain, Mushtaq Ahmad, Gh. Mohammad, Mohammad Ashraf, Farooq Ahmad, Khurshid Ahmed and Manzoor Ahmad.

Selection Grade Constable Kuldeep Kumar, Haroon Rashid, Jaffer Hussain, Sohan Lal, Ashiq Hussain, Arshad Ahmed, Riaz Ahmed, Mohd. Hafiz, Rakesh Kumar, Ashwani Kumar, Romesh Kumar, Mohd. Shafi, Abdul Razak, Abdul Hamid, Nazakat Ali, Latief Ahmad, Nissar Ahmad, Danish Nazir, Fayaz Ahmad, Reyaz Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad, Mohd. Amin, Reyaz Ahmad, Mumtaz Ahamd, Adil Ahmad, Sheikh Nawaz, Mohd. Iqbal, Shabir Ahmad, Zahoor Ahmad, Altaf Hussain, Mehraj Ahmad, Abrar Ahmad, Mohd. Asif, Dilshad Ahmad, Rashid Ahmad, Gh. Nabi, Mohammad Amin, Gh. Mohi-ud-Din, Aijaz-ud-din, Nazir Ahmad, Naseer Ahmed, Reyaz Ahmad, Javid Ahmad, Reyaz Ahmad, Mohamad Latief, Mohamad Majloon and Javid Ahmad.

Constable Jan Mohd., Satish Kumar, Mudasir Iqbal, Khursheed Ahmed, Shahnawaz, Nissar Ahmad, Imtiyaz Ahmad, Javeed Ahmad, Abdul Waheed, Mohd. Kamran, Tauseef Ahmed, Bilal Ahmad, Sajad Ahmad, Amjed Ahmad, Firdous Ahmad, Bilal Ahmad, Bilal Ahmad, Mohd. Shafi, Shabir Ahmad, Mohd. Rouf, Abdul Qayoom, Ajaz Ahmad, Anayatullah Hussain, Kaisar Ahmad Sheikh, Mubashir Ahmad, Mohammad Ahmin, Arshid Ahmad, Israr Ahmad, Ishfaq Ahmad, Sharief-ud-din, Mohammad Ashraf, Mushtaq Ahmad, Abid Hussain, Zameer Ahmad, Waseem Ahmad, Rafiq Ahmad, Amjid Parvaiz and Shabir Ahmad.

Followers rewarded include Isher Singh, Bipan Singh, Shams-u-din, Mushtaq Ahmad, Gulzar Ahmad, Havud Ahmad and Fayaz Ahmad.

One Pharmacist Altaf Ahmad and seven Semi Skilled Employees (SSE) Ab. Rehman, Fayaz Ahmad, Ab. Rahim, Qudratullah, Farooq Ahmad, Feroz Ahmad and Zahoor Ahmad have also been rewarded.

The sixteen SPOs rewarded for excellent work include Santosh Singh, Yog Raj, Radha Krishan, Shamim Akhtar, Khem Raj, Ashok Kumar, Aris Akhtar, Mohd. Irfan, Ishfaq Ahmad, Owais Ahmad, Abid Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad, Aijaz Ahmad, Imtiyaz Ahmad, Hilal Ahmad and Mehfooz Ahmad

          These rewards have been given to these officers and personnel for their dedication and devotion towards their assigned duties. The Director General of Police has complemented these officers and personnel for their work and dedication and has expressed the hope that they will continue to work with same zeal and dedication in future as well.

          Pertinent to mention that earlier 230 officers including 8 Inspectors, 13 Sub-Inspector, 18 Assistant Sub-Inspectors, 36 Head Constables, 63 Selection Grade Constables, 42 Constables, 18 Followers and 27 SPOs.